A night to remember

Screen Shot 2015-06-18 at 1.50.55 PMSmiles, laughter, and tears were all a part of the Class of 2015 on graduation night. Fond memories and anticipating a bright future had to be on the minds of our graduates, and the teachers, staff, parents and administrators were extremely proud of the accomplishments and scholarships our seniors achieved this year. Such accolades went to the following students: National Honor Society Recipients of a 3.5 or higher: Briana Robinson, Elicia Brewster, Tiana Jarrell, Stefan Roberts, Tarlon Jackson, and Estela Valdovinos, JROTC Awards: • Veterans of Foreign Wars- Cadet of the Year: Cadet LTC Nick Branham • Scottish Rite of Freemasonry: Cadet Raheem Trumpet • Daughters of American Revolution: Cadet Briana Graham • US Army Recruiting Command Award: Cadet Nakota Hawkins and Cadet Tarlon Jackson • Military Officers Association Award: Cadet Jose Nogal • National Sojourners Award: Cadet Tiana Jarrell (Former LTC Battalion Commander) • Military Order of the Purple Heart Award: Cadet Ambrosia Branham • American LegiScreen Shot 2015-06-18 at 1.51.03 PMon Award: Cadet John Brooks Outstanding Achievement Awards in JROTC receiving trophies: Estela Valdovinos, Jose Nogal, Dontaviya Simmons, Nakota Hawkins, Briana Graham, Raheem Trumpet Class of 2015 Top 10: Elicia Brewster, Briana Robinson, Tiana Jarrell, Stefan Roberts, Estela Valdovinos, Tarlon Jackson, Terri Thor, Katherine Vinson, Jacob Baxter, Danella Potter. Earned Scholarships: • North Florida Presidential Award (Total $3000): Alexcia Dean, Terri Thor • Jefferson County Retired Educators ($500): Alexcia Dean. • Margaret Byrd Scholarship ($500): Tiana Jarrell • Atrusa Scholarship ($1000): Alexcia Dean • Democratic Party of Jefferson County: Stefan Roberts ($500), Elicia Brewster ($250), Alexcia Dean ($150), Briana Robinson ($150) • Kiwanis ($500): Tarlon Jackson, Wilexis Davis • Eastern Star ($500): Ambrosia Branham. • Anonymous Citizenship Scholarship ($500): Stefan Roberts. School Board Member Shirley Washington District 3 Scholarships. (Total $10,000): GPA 2.5 – 2.99: Wilexis Davis, Robert Campos, Jose Nogal, Ambrosia Branham, Keondrae Parker, John Brooks, Raheem Trumpet GPA 3.00-3.49: Terri Thor, Katherin Vinson, Jacob Baxter, Danella Potter, Agueda Martinez, Tania Cazares, Briana Graham, Andrea Woods, Ashley Bennett, Alexcia Dean, Damon Morris, Nakota Hawkins GPA 3.5 and Up: Elicia Brewster, Briana Robinson, Tiana Jarrell, Stefan Roberts, Estela Valdovinos, Tarlon Jackson The Jefferson County School Board would like to thank the individuals and community organizations that continually support our graduates by your generous monetary scholarships. We would also like to thank our administrators, teachers, staff, and parents for encouraging and mentoring our students throughout their educational journey. Students, your hard work and dedication in seeking Tiger P.R.I.D.E. is clearly evident as so many of you have received various scholarships and awards. We are proud of you! May you continue to strive for excellence!